The news is by your side.

Indian Cricket Team announced by BCCI in absense of Kohli and Dhoni for T20I against WI.

New Delhi : India have announced the 12-member squad ahead of the first T20I to be played against West Indies at the Eden Gardens on November 3.

Rohit Sharma has been appointed captain of the side in the absence of Virat Kohli, and former captain MS Dhoni has already been axed from the initial squad. The Indian team have already clinched the Test and ODI series, but West Indies, who are the defending champions in this format, remain a potent force.

India’s 12-member squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wk), Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal